play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
01252 447023 | 07770 471585
4 VULCAN CLOSE, Sandhurst, Berkshire, GU47 9DD

Customer reviews of Jancar Enterprises

At Jancar Enterprises we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Jancar Enterprises

Jancar Enterprises

Based on 116 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    BMW purchase

    By Anonymous on 20 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Dan was superb and reassuring through out our purchase of a bmw x5 , every question answered always contactable , a1 people ! Use him !

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 20/11/23

    Many thanks for your kind review,I am Delighted we met or even exceeded your expectations,clarity,honesty and good general communication has been key in our nearly 40 years of selling Good Quality,Fairly priced Used Stock and we just love doing it now as much as way back at the start,we Appreciate you Choosing Jancar to Supply your New BMW X5 and look forward to welcoming you back under the Jancar Umbrella again in the Future.

  • 5

    Professional & Personal Service

    By Alex B on 12 November 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Dan was great. Very professional, gave all the info required, very thorough documentation and quality assurance. Enquired during the week, viewed the VW Polo on Saturday and purchased with part exchange the very next day. Would highly recommend anyone to purchase through Jancar Enterprises.

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 12/11/23

    many thanks for your kind words,it is the cornerstone of our long success to give precise,honest,clear advise and imformation in order for our prospective clients to make a clearly thought out decision,we do not practice the "Hard Sell" method of selling as we believe the car should sell itself,we are there just to advise and assist with any technical info required,it was our pleasure meeting you and supplying ypour new car and please feel free to contact me anytime should the need arise and we look forward to welcoming you back under the jancar umbrella again in the future.

  • 5

    Brilliant Service - Honest & Genuine

    By Jamie G on 04 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Dan was fantastic to deal with. Hassle free and very old school in that he wouldn’t let the car leave until it had had a full valet, mot and service. Generous warranty as well and lovely family business. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 04/06/23

    Many thanks for your kind review,we like to pride ourselves on our ability to get things done too a tight schedule,whilst still delivering fantastic and diligent customer service and an excellent level of workmanship,it was our pleasure to supply and deliver your new car and im delighted we lived upto your expectations,please remember we are available anytime for assistance,technical advise and anything else that may require a professional and knowledgeable insight,please don’t hesitate to contact myself or one of the team,we thank you once again for choosing Jancar and look forward to welcoming you back under the Jancar Umbrella again in the future.

  • 5

    By Anonymous on 03 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    When arriving at Jancar we were welcomed by a very friendly and professional service from Dan. Unfortunately soon after I got the vehicle home I had some mechanical issues that caused me a fair bit of stress and loss of work. My heart sunk when it wouldn't start in the morning as I sensed a long and painful process ahead of me to get things sorted and to get me back on the road and back to work. However after a few emails all was resolved and Dan and the team couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The customer service and quick responses to any email or text was beyond expectation and they made a point to get things rectified as quickly as possible for me. I understand these things can happen with any vehicle and I believe this was an honest mistake on their part. To have such an understanding and down to earth approach from Dan and the team was so refreshing. Though I'm not happy with how the vehicle performed it takes nothing away from the service these guys provided before, during and after the sale. I wish Dan and all at Jancar the very best for the future and hope they can continue to stay true to their quality customer service and five star reviews. All in all I would reccomend them even after the issues I had with the van, which I think says a lot. Thanks again guys.

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 03/06/23

    Many thanks for your review,It is an unfortunate fact of life that used motor vehicles can develop mechanical issues without warning or notice at any time,even though all our vehicles are subject to a rigorous pre sales inspection in our workshops, we believe that the best way to resolve these matters is communication,and a no nonsense direct plan of action,Its happened so lets now find the best and simplest way in order for all to move forward,I am very pleased that you found our method to your satisfaction and thank you for your co operation during this time,we have built our brand and our superb reputation by following this ethos over many years and as such,find its helped in getting our customers back on the road as quickly as possible and with the least fuss,thank you for choosing jancar for your new vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back under the jancar umbrella again in the future,please do not hesitate to contact myself or one of the team should the need arise.

  • 5


    By Mollie-ann T on 31 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Although the staff are lovely I was very disappointed to have nothing but issues from the day of purchase. The car had multiple issues after only driving it home, the central locking stopped working, airbag light come on, engine management light come on. Gave them the chance to rectify issues the central locking they needed someone else to resolve but they later informed me the engine management and airbag light that was “rectified” they never actually rectified they just reset the dash in hopes that resolved the issues. I was offered the choice to take the car elsewhere for the central locking to be told at that garage they wouldn’t touch the car as their reader shows a fault with the catalyst. Ultimately I’ve had to return the car but I still haven’t received my deposit back for the car, the car has been put up for sale yet the finance company claim to not have been returned there funds and are still trying to pocket of me so not sure as to whether they can still legally sell it. Really disappointed given how nice the staff are and how good the reviews appear.

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 31/05/23

    Thanks for your review,I apologise and am sorry you didnt feel you had a good experience on this occasion but i feel i must reply to your issues and re cap on what actually happened,we did have the vehicle in for the EML illuminated on the dash and the central locking issue,upon investigation in our workshops we found the boot lock to be faulty and believed that this was the problem,so changed it for a brand new unit,this,unfortunately did not cure the problem so we felt that an auto electrician was the best way to proceed,unfortunately we were unable to actually book an electrician in a time frame to suit all,they are incredibly busy and were booking some 2-3 months ahead,the EML was investigated and no code was present so making it impossible to glean any useful information from it as to how to rectify,the light was reset and a very rigorous road test taken,over 30 miles and no light came back on,we believed the original,light may have been just a glitch,as can be the case in many of these cases,you didnt report the re illumination for some time later and we said we would have it back in once a date was set for an electrician to resolve the locking issue,what ensued there on was your decision to reject the car,albeit driving perfectly and the issues making no difficulty in using the car as you had been offered a motability car,thats the real crux of this matter,you were offered a brand new car for next to nothing in cost terms so you decided to bail out on the car you had,but had this not been the case you would have continued with this car and we would have had the oppertunity in time to rectify both issues,as is now the case,so i dont actually believe that your review shows accurately what happened,we do not shirk our responsibilities to our customers but on this occasion it transpired that it was going to take a little longer to do so for reasons out of our control,and just for the record,of course we repaid the finance company,thats a preposterous remark to make and grossly unfair and untrue,do you really believe we would simply not pay for the car then re market it blatently,and especially as it was a finance house we use on a daily basis,i ask you to please ensure your facts before attempting to slander and defame my company,we acted,as we always do in a wholly professional and proper manner,its just the time frame in question did not meet your requirements but as i said,this was totally out of our hands as we have no control over outside companies schedule,i wish you well for the future and thank you for choosing jancar.

  • 5

    BMW 630i

    By Anonymous on 22 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Dan is a credit to his trade. Can’t do enough for you, and his communication is exemplary. Unfortunately the car I purchased was written off during a test drive after a small mechanical was rectified. Dan’s mechanic was not at fault and it was just terrible bad luck. I was provided with a courtesy car and an immediate refund. Which allowed me to purchase another vehicle and get back and forward to work stress free. 5*

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 22/05/23

    Many thanks for your kind review,I founded the company many years ago in the belief we could just " do it better"having lived within a trade that had a reputation for rogues and underhand ways we took the whole process,shook it up,threw out all the bad bits and started from the ground up,we offer professional concise knowledgeable advice only,our sales team are there simply to assist in the spec of the vehicle,not to push any particular vehicle or product,there is no motor trade jargon,just clear polite and helpful advise,we try to go out of our way to get the customer exactly the product required and offer peace of mind with our superb aftersales care,we think its the way it should be done and i am delighted you found our services to you liking,remember,we are here 7 days aweek should you feel the need to contact us and we look forward to welcoming you back under the jancar umbrella again in the future.

  • 5

    Fair, honest and above expectations

    By Stuart S on 19 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I've recently bought a vehicle from this dealership, I cannot fault them, fair, honest and helpful. Other dealers should take note of their approach, they are an outstanding example of how car dealers should be. Thank you guys, I will not hesitate to recommend you to others seeking a quality vehicle.

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 19/05/23

    Many thanks for your glowing review,we are delighted we lived upto,and even exceeded your expectations,this is exactly what we strive for and its wonderful to know we are doing our job well,it was on this premise that has become the cornerstone of our success,it was a pleasure to both meet and supply you with your new van and please feel free to contact us at any point should the need arise,and we wish you many happy miles of care free motoring long into the future,and look forward to welcoming you back under the jancar umbrella again in the future.

  • 5

    Excellent all round

    By AJ B on 13 May 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service! Dan made the whole experience a pleasure. Trustworthy, knowledgeable and only sells cars with a good service history. I understand all cars go out newly serviced, with fresh MOT and a six month warranty. Excellent way to run a used car business.

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 13/05/23

    many thanks for your superb review,I started the company many years ago in the belief we could simply do it "better", take all the confusion,slang words,pressure sales etc out and just give plain simple good old fashioned customer service,our sales team are here simply to advise,not to push people in one direction or another,we believe our vehicles should sell themselves! we were delighted to meet you and supply your new car and we wish you many many happy care free miles of reliable pleasurable motoring in the future,and remember,you can contact me or one of the team anytime should the need arise,not just in warranty but anytime you need assistance or proper concise advice,we look forward to welcoming you back under the jancar umbrella again in the future.

  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Andy H on 11 April 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from start to finish. We bought an older car from Dan for our son who recently passed his test and after a few weeks unfortunately the timing belt snapped. Dan could not have been more helpful and immediately arranged for the car to be collected for repair. The complete engine was replaced all at no extra cost to us and is now running well - son is very happy. I would not hesitate to do business with Dan again knowing he will deal with any problems straight away. Dan went out of his way to make sure everything was right with the car- a genuinely nice guy.

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 19/04/23

    Many thanks for your glowing review,It is,and always has been my intent to carry out my business in a professional polite and logical manner,taking out all the nonsense and aggravation so often talked of in this trade,its very simple,you buy a vehicle from us and in turn we honour and manage any bonafide issues that may arise and get you back on the road as soon as possible,it amazes me that not all dealers operate such a straight forward policy,you,after all,are my customer,and as such the very life blood of my business and i very much appreciate your choosing us to supply your new car,please feel free to contact me anytime should the need arise and i look forward to welcoming you back under the jancar umbrella again in the future,it was absolutely my pleasure serving you and your family.

  • 5

    300c startech

    By Lamine K on 23 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I got my 300c startech with jancars and it was more than a pleasure to deal with Dan, very nice gentleman respectful, mo pushy sells or forcing like others sellers in my experience. The car was as described and clean. Nice other motors he got in stock. Would definitely recommend checking him out and would definitely deal with him again if I'm buying something they have.thank you again Dan....lamine

    Reply from Jancar Enterprises on 23/03/23

    Many Thanks For Your Kind Review, I Am Delighted You Were Happy With The Service You Received Whilst With Us On Tuesday,And It Was Absolutely Our Pleasure Meeting You And Supplying Your New Chrysler 300c,We Do,And Always Have, Striven For Customer Service Excellence and Work Closely With Our Customers,Finding Their Exact Needs And Wishes To Ensure No Detail Is Left Out,Please Feel Free To Contact Myself Or One Of Our Highly Skilled Sales Or Service Team Anytime Should The Need Arise,We Are Available Long Into The Future To Assist You In Any Way We Can To Ensure Many Miles Of Care Free Enjoyable Motoring,We Look Forward To Welcoming You Back Under The Jancar Umbrella Again In The Future.

‹ Prev Next ›

Jancar Enterprises